Month: January 2008

  • Catching Up!

    Whew, the holidays seemed to hit like a ton of bricks this year. So many things to do and people to see. Unfortunately I don’t have  that many pictures to show for it, but I’ll post a few.

    11

    Shanna Brown & Kara Wills waiting for the boys to finish up with “Guitar Hero III”.

    11

    About mid November, Brent and I went to lunch with some of our favorite high school friends Chris Brown, Scott Wills and their wives to Old Spaghetti Factory. It was fun and delicious!

    12 12

    Megan, Holly and I went with Megan’s dad to the Civil War Game on December 1st at Autzen Stadium. We were rooting for the Beavers (of course) who came away from the game victorious! I have some more pictures of us girls, but I’ll have to post those later.

    12

    Here’s a random picture of my nephew, Gabriel, playing with his dinosaurs.

    12

    About mid December, Scott’s sister, Jaclyn, had a cocktail party for her friends and family. It was a lot of fun (even if I had to stay out waaaay past my bedtime).

    12

    This is me with Scott’s stepmom, Mary.

    12

    Scott, Chris and Jaclyn.

    12 12

    Er…Clint (on the left) was one of Scott’s roommates at Oregon State and apparently he’s got some serious ninja skills. Here he is doing a demonstration of them…

    12

    Scott and Clint.

    01 01

    Gabriel recently discovered toilet paper. He goes through it alarmingly fast!

    01 01

    Kim took Gabe to see Santa this year. This is right before he started screaming and I don’t blame him for doing so either. Santa was really ornery and we could tell he didn’t like kids much. I took a few photos of Christmas Day but they are on my home computer so I’m going to skip to January 6, 2008 – Gabriel’s first birthday!

    01

    Here is the birthday boy with his hairbrush, you can sorta see his two bottom teeth. Right now he is cutting the two top (front) teeth. He refuses to crawl and is not quite walking yet, so he plays in his walker when he feels the need for a little independence.

    01

    Kim and I made cupcakes for his birthday party. They were very colorful but not very tasty (in my opinion).

    01

    Gabe’s presents.

    01

    Kim even got us little party favors!

    01

    Here is Gabe’s dad, Don, helping him open a present.

    01  

    He loves it when we read to him but we get tired of the same books over and over. So Grandma and Grandpa Benjamin got him some new books. This one is “Birthday Monsters” by Sandra Boynton. He loves the book (obviously).

      01

    Even more than his presents, he liked the balloons!

    01

    Here are Brent and I nearing the post-cupcake coma.

    01

    Kim’s best friend Timmeea with Gabe.

    01

    Gabe with his Grandma Benjamin.

     01

    The weekend before last, Brent and I took 3 of my dogs snowshoeing up at Little Crater Lake/Twin Lakes area. It was really beautiful up there and we all got some much needed exercise!

    01 01 01 01

    We were all pretty tired on the way home. Axis even fell asleep on Molly.

    That’s all I have for now. Last night I went snowboarding with my friend and co-worker Libby and her cousin Alex. We went up for Ladies night at Ski Bowl but forgot to bring a camera It was exhilirating and I realized that my board trips have been too few and far between so I am going to make an effort to get up there more often! Hope you all are enjoying 2008 as much as I am!

    Love, Amy