October 31, 2008

  • Happy Halloween/Harvest!

    I really love all the seasons pretty much equally. With each new season I think, “This one is my favorite…” Autumn is so beautiful! We have a row of maple trees in our front yard and there is one single tree that hangs on fiercely to its chlorophyll each year. This year I decided to take a picture.

    008

    Last weekend one of my best friends, Allison, went to New York for a trade show. Her daughter, Emily, came to Portland to stay with her Grandma Renee and she came to play at my house for one of the days! She had a blast playing with my (almost) two year old nephew. Emily has to be the most intelligent, kind, eight year old that I’ve ever met. You can’t not love her!

    004

    Of course no update would be complete without pictures of Gabriel….here is one of him watching his KitToons in a chair that my Grandpa made when I was a baby.

    005

    I swear that no child love their toothbrush more than Gabe….

    001

    Tonight for Halloween, Allison, and her husband, Brandon are coming up from Bend. We are going to dress up and go downtown after we take all the kids trick-or-treating. Hopefully the rain lets up so we don’t get get soaked! Love you all! Happy Halloween and Happy Harvest!

    Amy 

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *