April 1, 2008

  • Back on the West Coast…

    Sunday evening Brent and I got back from our trip to North Carolina. I’m still gathering and organizing photos and I will have them up shortly.

    While I was out of town, Gabriel chose to shock everyone by starting to crawl, climb AND walk all at once. I didn’t believe it until I saw it for myself. I’ll be posting photos and videos of that too. He walks with his arms straight out in front of him like a mini-zombie…and like everything he does, it’s really cute. The day I got home he began to successfully mimic short words that we said. So far he says, “up” (with arms outstretched) and “hi”.

    Yesterday was my first day of my first term back at Mount Hood Community College. I am taking an easy math class in hopes that I can get a good grade and Brent can help me with my homework (if I need it). I was also signed up for an intermediate spanish class but they cancelled it due to low enrollment. I was pretty disappointed about that!

    The most exciting news that I’ve heard since I got back is that Lauren and Rick are engaged, Congratulations you two!

    That’s all for now…

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *